March 7, 2009

Finnish thrash metal pioneers NATIONAL NAPALM SYNDICATE have inked a deal with Violent Journey Records. The group's new album, "Devolution Of The Species", is scheduled for release on April 22. A demo version of the track "Aching Hunger" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

Commented NATIONAL NAPALM SYNDICATE guitarist Jukka Kyrö: "I am happy to have signed with Violent Journey Records. I have seen first-hand how hard the label works for their artists. It's refreshing these days to find a label that believes totally in the power of great honest metal music. And besides, the owner of the label was our first singer back in 1986! So he might have a idea what we are all about."

"Devolution Of The Species" track listing:

01. Aching Hunger
02. Fist In The Air
03. Dancing Days
04. Funeral Pyre
05. Legion
06. Die My Bride
07. Bite The Bullet
08. According To You
09. Burden Of Truth
10. The One You Warned Me Of
Bonus track
11. The Mob Rules (feat. T.Käsmä and Kepa Salmirinne from Zero Nine)


Ile Jarvenpää - Vocals
Markku Jokikokko - Guitar
Jukka Kyrö - Guitar
Tero Nevala - Bass
Jari Kaiponen - Drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).