NEAERA: Another New Song Posted Online

October 11, 2010

German extreme metallers NEAERA have posted another new song, "In Defiance", at the web site. At the same location you can stream "Heaven's Descent", the first single from the band's new album, "Forging The Eclipse", watch the studio webisodes the bandmembers filmed and pre-order the new CD. In Europe you can order the limited digipak version of the album for just 12.99 euros and a bundle including the digipak and an exclusive t-shirt for 19.99 euros.

NEAERA had the following to say about "In Defiance": "'In Defiance' deals with the profound feeling of inner emptiness and exhaustion that we all may feel at a certain point in our lives and with the great importance of remaining steadfast and staying focused on the goals you have and the dreams you want to turn into reality. Whatever setbacks you experience, whoever tells you you can't do something when you know you can, make use of every defeat to come back stronger, and don't let those people and their negative attitude win. Don't give resignation any room to breathe. Don't live in negative reflections of what may or may not become, but use what's inside of you to work for the moment and thus influence your fate. Stay open hearted and creative and pave your own path. This is the essence of 'In Defiance'!"

"Forging The Eclipse" track listing:

01. The Forging
02. Heaven's Descent
03. In Defiance
04. Eight Thousand Sorrows Deep
05. Arise Black Vengeance
06. Rubikon
07. Sirens of Black
08. Certitude
09. Exaltation
10. Tyranny of Want
11. The Prophecy
12. And to Posterity A Plague

"Forging The Eclipse" will be released on October 26 (one day earlier internationally via Metal Blade Records.

In other news, NEAERA will taking part in the Darkness Over X-Mas festivals in December. The five-date tour of Germany will also include CALLEJON, WE BUTTER THE BREAD WITH BUTTER and HIS STATUE FALLS.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email