NEAERA: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

German extreme metallers NEAERA will release their fifth album, "Forging The Eclipse", on October 22 via Metal Blade Records. The drum tracks for the album were laid down at Stage One Studio with Andy Classen, while the rest of the recording process was overseen by Alexander Dietz. The mixing/mastering was handled by Tue Madsen (HEAVEN SHALL BURN, DARK TRANQUILLITY, MOONSPELL). The artwork for "Forging The Eclipse" was created by longtime NEAERA collaborator Terje Johnsen (KEEP OF KALESSIN).

"Forging The Eclipse" track listing:

01. The Forging
02. Heaven's Descent
03. In Defiance
04. Eight Thousand Sorrows Deep
05. Arise Black Vengeance
06. Rubikon
07. Sirens of Black
08. Certitude
09. Exaltation
10. Tyranny of Want
11. The Prophecy
12. And to Posterity a Plague

Comments singer Benny Hilleke: "From the artist's view a new album is always the best of course, so I spare you this part (although it's indeed true, haha…).

"'Forging The Eclipse' combines a lot of elements that have been typical for NEAERA for years. Means the songs are brutal, but straightforward, melodic and excellent to shout along with.

"Thanks to the great work of producers Ali Dietz, Andy Classen and Tue Madsen, we are more than pleased with the result, in fact the album is hammering us a fat smile onto our faces! And I'm pretty sure that some of you will feel the same…"

On November 28, NEAERA will embark on a European tour with ALL THAT REMAINS, CALIBAN, SOILWORK and BLEED FROM WITHIN.

NEAERA's fourth album, "Omnicide - Creation Unleashed", entered the Media Control chart in the band's home country at position at No. 51.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).