NEBULA Completes Work On New EP

June 14, 2008

Los Angeles rockers NEBULA have completed work on a new five-song EP titled "Heavy Psych". The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Pulse
02. Aphrodite
03. The Dagger
04. In The Depths
05. The Other Side

Check out audio samples on the group's MySpace page.

NEBULA will play at Safari Sam's in Los Angeles on July 24 with the BURNING BRIDES. The band will also hit the road again in the U.S. this August/September with TOTIMOSHI as support.

NEBULA recently released a digital-only "bootleg" entitled "Nine Live" via Snocap.

Recorded live at Spaceland, Los Angeles by Chris Swanson (a.k.a. Laughing Boy),"Nine Live" features the following nine songs:

01. Full Throttle/Do It Now
02. Sonic Titan
03. Giant/Clearlight
04. Let It Burn
05. Freedom
06. Rocket
07. Long Day
08. Fall Of Icarus
09. All The Way

Says the band, "Alongside 'Nine Live', we have also made available two rare songs, 'Humbucker' (the B-side from the 'Clearlight' seven-inch single) and a cover of JOHN LENNON's 'Cold Turkey'."

NEBULA last year announced the addition of drummer Rob Oswald (KARMA TO BURN, MONDO GENERATOR) to the group's ranks.

NEBULA's latest album, "Apollo", was released in 2006 via Liquor and Poker. The CD was produced by Daniel Rey (RAMONES, MISFITS, L7) and mastered by Howie Weinberg (THE MARS VOLTA, SONIC YOUTH, FRANZ FERDINAND).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email