NEBULA: 'Heavy Psych' EP Expanded

July 29, 2008

"Heavy Psych", the new EP from Los Angeles rockers NEBULA, has now been expanded to include six tracks and will be released initially in the U.S. through the band's own Salt Of The Earth Music. The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Pulse
02. The Dagger
03. Aphrodite
04. Dream Submarine
05. In The Depths
06. The Other Side

Check out audio samples on the group's MySpace page.

The EP will be available in advance at the merchandise stand on the upcoming U.S. tour with TOTIMOSHI.

For a list of upcoming NEBULA shows, go to this location.

NEBULA recently released a digital-only "bootleg" entitled "Nine Live" via Snocap.

Recorded live at Spaceland, Los Angeles by Chris Swanson (a.k.a. Laughing Boy),"Nine Live" features the following nine songs:

01. Full Throttle/Do It Now
02. Sonic Titan
03. Giant/Clearlight
04. Let It Burn
05. Freedom
06. Rocket
07. Long Day
08. Fall Of Icarus
09. All The Way

Says the band, "Alongside 'Nine Live', we have also made available two rare songs, 'Humbucker' (the B-side from the 'Clearlight' seven-inch single) and a cover of JOHN LENNON's 'Cold Turkey'."

NEBULA last year announced the addition of drummer Rob Oswald (KARMA TO BURN, MONDO GENERATOR) to the group's ranks.

NEBULA's latest album, "Apollo", was released in 2006 via Liquor and Poker. The CD was produced by Daniel Rey (RAMONES, MISFITS, L7) and mastered by Howie Weinberg (THE MARS VOLTA, SONIC YOUTH, FRANZ FERDINAND).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email