NECRONOMICON: Teaser For 'Rise Of The Elder Ones' Video

October 3, 2013

A teaser for "Rise Of The Elder Ones", the video for the title track of the new album from the Canadian extreme blackened death metal horde NECRONOMICON, can be seen below. The CD was released on June 10 (three days earlier in Europe) via Season Of Mist.

"Rise Of The Elder Ones" track listing:

01. Resurrected
02. The End Of Times
03. The Living God (Pharaoh Of Gods Part II)
04. The Nuclear Chaos
05. From Beyond
06. Rise Of The Elder Ones
07. The Valley Of The Lost Souls
08. Celestial Being
09. Dark Corners Of The Earth
10. The Fallen

In a recent interview with Ghost Cult Magazine, NECRONOMICON guitarist/vocalist Rob "The Witch" Tremblay was asked if "Rise Of The Elder Ones" was a progression from the previous album. "It's not really a progression, but more the conclusion," he replied. "Where 'The Return Of The Witch' was the call, this one is the answer. 'Return' was built around the concept of femininity — or creation, if you prefer — the realization of the power in your own body and the opening of that power to create yourself first, and then to create changes all around afterwards; to influence and change your own destiny and beyond. 'Rise' is the awakening of that power, like a rebirth to see the world in a different way, and see what was hidden to the mortal eyes. Things start to happen on a different level, and not really on the rational side or the way everyone would have expected."

Regarding the songwriting process for"Rise Of The Elder Ones", Tremblay said: "The process is simple: I build the songs on my computer at home, like the guitar, bass and drum tracks plus a basic version of the orchestration, and then I give it to the rest of the guys and they work on it and add their touch. There was no real aim besides doing the continuation of 'Return', but better produced this time. Just doing what we're here to do; dark music for the ones who dare to be something other than a follower of the false system and god. Don't get me wrong, our music is really positive and I don't have time to waste on bashing the church and so on, because a lot of people already do it really well. We love to play live and tour and just go around seeing that people love our stuff. We don't do it for the critics, only for the fans. So we could say that's what we are aiming for."


Find more on Necronomicon
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).