NECROPHAGIA: New Song Available For Free Download

April 12, 2011

Legendary gore metal pioneers NECROPHAGIA will release their new album, "Deathtrip 69", on May 17 (one day earlier internationally) via Season Of Mist. The band's fifth official full-length CD, which features guest appearances by Maniac (SKITLIV, ex-MAYHEM) and Casey Chaos (AMEN),was recorded at Last House On The Left Studios in Ohio with vocalist Killjoy and guitarist Boris Randall handling production duties. The cover concept and title track are based on the "Manson family" ordeal of the late 1960s.

"Deathtrip 69" track listing:

01. Naturan Demonto
02. Beast With Feral Claws
03. Tomb With A View
04. Suffering Comes in Sixes
05. A Funeral For Solange
06. Kyra
07. Bleeding Eyes Of The Eternally Damned
08. Trick R' Treat (The Last Halloween)
09. Deathtrip 69
10. Death Valley 69

The title track, "Deathtrip 69", is available for free download at this location. It can also be streamed using the audio player below.

The "Deathtrip 69" cover artwork was painted by renowned tattoo artist Jake Arnette and can be viewed below.

The album will be available as a limited bloodpack edition with a "vinyl" CD.

According to the band, "The new material sounds like it should have chronologically followed 'Season of the Dead', consisting of very dark and heavy riffs interwoven with audio horror and inhuman vocals. Killjoy [real name: Frank Pucci] is full of praises for the new lineup and says that although it's been a very long time since the band has been active, it's the beginning of a rollercoaster ride into horror hell! Inspiration is at an all-time peak and having known guitarist Boris Randall for over twenty years makes things a lot easier when it comes songwriting 'because we are always thinking in the same direction musically.' Another element brought back to NECROPHAGIA is lead guitar passages courtesy of Randall."

The first two photos of NECROPHAGIA's new lineup can be viewed below.

Black-and-white photo from left to right:

Boris Randall - Guitar
Killjoy - Vocals
Undead Torment - Guitar
Damien Matthews - Bass
Shawn Slusarek - Drums

Color photo from left to right:

Boris Randall - Guitar
Killjoy - Vocals
Undead Torment - Guitar
Shawn Slusarek - Drums
Damien Matthews - Bass

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).