NEIL TURBIN's DEATHRIDERS Unveil New Lineup At Hollywood Concert (Video)

September 1, 2011

DEATHRIDERS, the fast and furious metal band from Los Angeles featuring original ANTHRAX vocalist Neil Turbin, unveiled its new lineup on August 23 at the House Of Blues in West Hollywood, California. Also appearing on the bill were EVIL DEAD, HIRAX and WITCH HAVEN.

Fan-filmed video footage of DEATHRIDERS' performance can be seen below.


* Mike Guerrero (HELLION) - Guitar
* Jake Dreyer (JAG PANZER) - Guitar
* Giovanny Torres (ICE STORM) - Bass
* Peter Vazquez (ICE STORM) - Drums
* Neil Turbin (ANTHRAX) - Vocals

Commented Turbin: "This is the best group of guys I ever had the opportunity to work with! Right from the first time we played together there was an undeniable chemistry that I personally have been searching for, a powerful musical connection that I know the fans are going to feel as well. These boys definitely have their shit together. Its everything you want in a thrash metal band. The musicianship is top-notch, the energy level is fierce, and the music hits you in the chest and then kicks your ass!"

He continued, "Everyone in DEATHRIDERS is hungry, driven, committed and a team player. We are excited about the future and I can promise you that the best is yet to come. DEATHRIDERS are renewed, improved and ready to thrash stronger than ever!"

In other news, DEATHRIDERS has announced its new affiliation with Ray Miller. Ray is the current manager for JETBOY, and has been associated closely in the past with Ace Frehley, among others.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email