NEMESEA: New Album Title Announced

May 21, 2011

Dutch female-fronted gothic rock outfit NEMESEA has set "The Quiet Resistance" as the title of its third album, due this summer via Napalm Records. The CD was produced and mixed by Joost van den Broek, who has previously played with AFTER FOREVER, AYREON, SUN CAGED and VANDENBERG.

Commented the band: "We can tell you that Joost is almost done with the mix, so in a few weeks the promotion of the new album will start. We're really looking forward to share our music with all of you, but we have to be patient a little while longer!"

NEMESEA will debut some of the new material at its June 5 concert at Atak in Enschede, the Netherlands with THE GATHERING.

The band previously stated about the new record, "There's a lot of emotion on this album, as well as power and anxiety.

"The upcoming album is filled with strong and powerful songs, as well as beautiful fragile ballads."

NEMESEA recently parted ways with drummer Steven Bouma and replaced him with Frank Van Der Star.

A teaser clip for the forthcoming CD can be viewed below.

NEMESEA recorded its July 2 and July 3, 2009 concerts at P3 in Purmerend, Holland for a live album, "Pure: Live @ P3", which was released in September 2009. The shows were unique in the sense that the audience was able to hear the band perform live in Surround Sound 7.0 as part of an innovative project that was conducted in co-operation with students from the Utrecht School of the Arts (HKU).

NEMESEA's second album, "In Control", was produced by Tony Platt (AC/DC, BOB MARLEY) and Ronald Prent (RAMMSTEIN) and was released in June 2007.


Manda Ophuis - Vocals
Hendrik Jan de Jong - Guitar
Sonny Onderwater - Bass
Frank Van Der Star - Drums
Lasse Dellbrgge - Keyboards

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email