NEVERMORE: Quality Pratteln Footage Posted Online

May 21, 2010

Quality fan-filmed video footage of NEVERMORE's May 15, 2010 performance at the Metalfest in Pratteln, Switzerland can be viewed below.

NEVERMORE's new album, "The Obsidian Conspiracy", will be released via Century Media Records on the following dates:

* Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Australia: Friday, May 28
* Spain, Italy : Tuesday, June 1
* Sweden, Finland, Hungary: Wednesday, June 2
* U.K., Benelux, France, Greece, Denmark, * Norway, Portugal, Rest Of Europe: Monday, May 31
* North America: Tuesday, June 8

In addition to the album's standard edition, a limited box-set edition will be made available featuring featuring two cover versions — "The Crystal Ship" (THE DOORS) and "Transmission" (THE TEA PARTY) — and a bonus "Play The Guitar Like Jeff Loomis" disc containing "Your Poison Throne" and "The Obsidian Conspiracy" play-along videos and guitar tabs for both songs.

Disc 1:

01. The Termination Proclamation
02. Your Poison Throne
03. Moonrise (Through Mirrors Of Death)
04. And The Maiden Spoke
05. Emptiness Unobstructed
06. The Blue Marble And The New Soul
07. Without Morals
08. The Day You Built The Wall
09. She Comes In Colors
10. The Obsidian Conspiracy
11. Crystal Ship (THE DOORS cover; bonus track)
12. Temptation (THE TEA PARTY cover; bonus track)

Disc 2 - "Play The Guitar Like Jeff Loomis":

* "Your Poison Throne" - without guitar
* "Your Poison Throne" - guitar only
* "The Obsidian Conspiracy" - without guitar
* "The Obsidian Conspiracy" - guitar only
* Video Enhancement: Play-along video for the song "Your Poison Throne" with guitar-playing instructions from Jeff Loomis
* Video Enhancement: Play-along video for the song "The Obsidian Conspiracy" with guitar-playing instructions from Jeff Loomis
* Guitar tabs of both songs as PDF files

NEVERMORE filmed a video for "Emptiness Unobstructed" on May 18, 2010 at the O2 Academy Islington in London, England. The clip is being directed by Nigel Crane, who helmed PARADISE LOST's "The Rise Of Denial" video last year for Century Media Records.

NEVERMORE has tapped a "very talented" Hungarian guitar player by the name of Attila Voros to play second guitar on the band's current tour. The group states, "Attila has already performed with Warrel Dane's [NEVERMORE singer] solo project, and realizing how good he is, we decided he would be a perfect addition for the summer festivals we are about to embark on in Europe."

The drum tracks for "The Obsidian Conspiracy" were completed in the group's hometown of Seattle with SOILWORK guitarist Peter Wichers, who previously worked with Dane on the singer's solo debut, "Praises to the War Machine". Longtime friend and collaborator Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, ARCH ENEMY, EXODUS, MACHINE HEAD) once again handled mixing duties. The captivating and dynamic cover art was created by the great Travis Smith (OPETH, KATATONIA) .

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email