May 17, 2007

Diminished Fifth Records has struck up a partnership with New Brunswick's DISCHORD to release and distribute their upcoming album, "Siege of Darkness", due later in the year.

"Siege of Darkness" is the first full-length by DISCHORD and tops the 40-minute mark with just six songs. The track listing is as follows:

01. Treblinka
02. AK-47
03. NukeFace
04. Dysfunctional Conformity
05. Siege of Darkness
06. Angels' Inferno

The track "NukeFace" was also featured on the Diminished Fifth Records compilation CD "The Music of Artisanship & War: Volume I" which was released in March 2007.

The label's head, Josh Hogan, stated: "I'm excited to work with DISCHORD. They are incredibly talented musicians with an immensely powerful sound. They hold a strong social conscious which is reflected through their lyrics and is reminiscent of 'Symbolic'/'Sound of Perseverance'-era DEATH."

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).