New JUNGLE ROT Album 'Order Shall Prevail' To Feature Guest Appearance By MAX CAVALERA

May 27, 2015

Old-school death metallers JUNGLE ROT will release their ninth full-length album, "Order Shall Prevail", on June 30 via Victory.

"The album title came up while watching a news story about police brutality, basically hinting at a new world order if we don't put our governments in check," guitarist Jimmy Genez states.

The ten-track sledgehammer opens with "Doomsday", and stomps with wrathful hatred on tracks like "Blood Revenge", the peace-halting title track, and the war-marching "I Cast The First Stone" punches, tramples, and will maul the ears of even the most seasoned soldier of metal. The patriotic, ass-kicking "Fight Where You Stand" features an appearance by Max Cavalera (SEPULTURA, SOULFLY, NAILBOMB). Genez says: "Classic SEPULTURA was a huge influence on us, and when we played the 70000 Tons Of Metal cruise alongside Max (with SOULFLY),we all just hit it off. Having him lend his voice on our album is a huge honor."

"Order Shall Prevail" track listing:

01. Doomsday
02. Paralyzed Prey
03. Blood Revenge
04. Fight Where You Stand (Featuring Max Cavalera)
05. Order Shall Prevail
06. The Dead Pestilence
07. I Cast The First Stone
08. E.F.K.
09. Trench Tactics
10. Nuclear Superiority

The song "Paralyzed Prey" can be streamed below.

JUNGLE ROT pre-orders are available now, including a digital download to the track "Paralyzed Prey", an entry to win a drone (Hubsan H107D X4 Mini),and a variety of t-shirts, longsleeves, zip-ups, flags, patches and more.

Hear the new tunes live for the first time at the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival this summer, as JUNGLE ROT plans to annihilate the Victory Records Stage.


Find more on Max cavalera
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email