New NONPOINT Lineup Performs Live For First Time; Video Available

May 28, 2012

The new lineup of NONPOINT made its live debut yesterday (Sunday, May 27) at the Rock Monkey Ruckus at Rockford Speedway in Rockford, Illinois.

Video footage of NONPOINT performing a new song, "I Said It", during yesterday's concert can be seen below.

NONPOINT recently finished recording its seventh album at Groovemaster Studios in Chicago, Illinois with Grammy-nominated producer Johnny K (DISTURBED, STAIND, MEGADETH). The CD will be released later in the year via the band's new label home, Razor & Tie.

Founding NONPOINT members Elias Soriano (vocals) and Robb Rivera (drums) last year welcomed three new members to the family: Dave Lizzio (guitar),Adam Wolosyzn (bass),and Rasheed Thomas (guitar). All three musicians come from the Chicago-based rock act INN CINEMA.

NONPOINT's latest album, "Miracle", sold around 8,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 60 on The Billboard 200 chart.

"Miracle" was released in Europe on June 14, 2010 via Powerage Records. The CD was made available in the U.S. on May 4, 2010 via the band's own 954 Records in partnership with Rocket Science Ventures / RED / Sony.

NONPOINT's current lineup:

Elias Soriano - Vocals
Robb Rivera - Drums
Rasheed Thomas - Guitar
Dave Lizzio - Guitar
Adam Woloszyn - Bass

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email