New PRIMAL FEAR CD To Feature Duet With EPICA Singer

February 28, 2007

German power metallers PRIMAL FEAR have posted the following message on their official web site:

"Sorry for our delay in updating the page with news from the recording session, but a lot of things happened and today we're back with another round of studio news and pictures! The bass guitar recordings were finished last weekend and most of the basic guitar stuff too. At least we are working on final 11 tracks including a 10 minute monster 'Fighting the Darkness'. Mat [Sinner, bass] has injured his left hand yesterday in an accident at the studio. It's not that tragic, that he can't continue to produce the album, but he needs four stiches and a bandage. The doctors have to tell if the SINNER tour has to be postponed... but aside of this, we can report some very creative and lucky moments during the session.

"Simone Simons of EPICA joined us for some sensational vocal work and for the first time in PRIMAL FEAR's career a vocal duet with a female singer. We are very pround about the final version of 'Every Time It Rains', which has a different vibe for PRIMAL FEAR and our fans.

"Ralf Scheepers will continue to track his fantastic vocal work today, while Stefan Leibing will join the band on Thursday to finalize the basic guitars. Orchestra maestro Matthias Ulmer will join the session today to put some finishing touches on the keyboard and orchestra section during the next week!" Other songtitles set to appear on the follow-up to 2005's "Seven Seals" include "Save Me" and "Torn". A summer release via Frontiers Records is expected.

Check out pictures from the recording studio at this location.

PRIMAL FEAR recently extended its ten-year partnership with Warner/Chappell Publishing for a minimum of three more albums and five years.

PRIMAL FEAR released a "best of" collection, entitled "Metal is Forever - The Very Best of Primal Fear", on September 29 via the band's previous label, Nuclear Blast Records (with whom they parted ways earlier in the year). The album's artwork was created by Stephan Lohrmann, who was also responsible for the cover of PRIMAL FEAR's "Black Sun" album. The 16-track compilation also includes a special bonus CD of "classic metal tracks."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email