New Song Premiere: KORN's 'Take Me'

October 11, 2016

KORN's new song "Take Me" can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band's upcoming album, "The Serenity Of Suffering", which will be released on October 21. The follow-up to 2013's "The Paradigm Shift" was helmed by Grammy Award-winning producer Nick Raskulinecz, who has previously worked with FOO FIGHTERS, DEFTONES, MASTODON and RUSH, among others. The CD features a guest appearance by SLIPKNOT frontman Corey Taylor on the song "A Different World".

"The Serenity Of Suffering" marks the band's return to Roadrunner, which previously released 2010's "Korn III - Remember Who You Are" and 2011's "The Path Of Totality".

"The Serenity Of Suffering" track listing:

01. Insane
02. Rotting In Vain
03. Black Is The Soul
04. The Hating
05. A Different World (feat. Corey Taylor)
06. Take Me
07. Everything Falls Apart
08. Die Yet Another Night
09. When You're Not There
10. Next In Line
11. Please Come For Me

KORN guitarists James "Munky" Shaffer and Brian "Head" Welch told Live Nation TV in a new interview what they felt singer Jonathan Davis meant by "The Serenity Of Suffering" title. Shaffer said: "The way I see it is it's his take on the record . . . I felt that he was kind of suffering — he was battling inside of himself to get to that creative place that he felt comfortable to start writing for the album, but it made a great record. This time for him, though, it felt a lot more difficult."

Welch added: "I mean, he's not perfect — obviously, none of us are — he's just a sweet guy, and, unfortunately, he lets people hurt him a lot and he lives with it. He feels like normal when he's suffering because he has suffered so much."

Davis has a somewhat different view, telling The Pulse Of Radio that the title reflects a strange comfort he finds in feeling bad. "I feel like sometimes I'm in that place so much, I feel serenity when I'm there," he said. "That's where I feel comfortable, when I'm down. And I think people who have ever battled depression and stuff like that, it's not enjoyable, but that kind of feeling you can relate to."

Photo credit: Dean Karr


Find more on Korn
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).