New SPEARFISH CD To Feature High-Profile Guest Appearances

October 8, 2003

Paul Dianno (IRON MAIDEN),Mick Box (URIAH HEEP),Nicky Moore (SAMSON),Manny Charlton (NAZARETH),Stefan Elmgren (HAMMERFALL),and Dave Hill (DEMON) are among the guest artists featured on the forthcoming SPEARFISH CD, "Back, For The Future", due on October 31 through Sweden Rock Records. All proceeds from the album will be donated to the Children's Cancer Foundation.

The complete track listing for "Back, For The Future" is as follows:

CD 1:

01. Control (JOHN NITZINGER)
02. Staying Alive (BEE GEES)
03. In The Ghetto (ELVIS)
04. Midnight Moses (ALEX HARVEY)
05. Mercury Blues (DAVID LINDLEY)
06. Gone Shooting (AC/DC)
07. Fools Gold (THIN LIZZY)
08. What You're Doing (RUSH)
09. Maybe I'm Amazed (PAUL MCCARTNEY)
10. Shining (JON ENGLISH)
11. The Stealer (FREE)
12. Fortunate Son (CCR)
13. Celebration Day (LED ZEPPELIN)
14. Justice In Ontario (STEVE EARLE)

CD2 (Bonus-CD, first 5,000 copies):

01. Living Proof*
02. Running Late*
03. Two To Tango*
04. Making Memories*
05. Win Or Lose*
06. What Do You Got?*
07. Cadillac*
08. I Natt Jag Drömde*
09. That Mexican**
10. Fortunate Son***
11. Point Of No Return****

* Recorded Live at Sweden Rock Festival 2003
** Previously unreleased song.
*** The Spanish Scotsman in Texas Slide Mix (Manny Charlton from NAZARETH)
**** Taken from SPEARFISH CD "Affected By Time"

Other guest appearances on the album include the following: Svenne Hedlund (HEP STARS),Ray Walmsley (DEMON),Duncan Hansell (DEMON),Mats Levén (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, AT VANCE, DOGFACE, KRUX),Rob Tognoni, Janne Stark (LOCOMOTIVE BREATH),Martin Kronlund (DOGFACE),and Neil Ogden (DEMON).

SPEARFISH are: Thomas Thulin (bass & vocals),Peter Lundin (guitars),and Johan Sterner (drums).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).