NIGHTMARE: New Album Update

April 14, 2005

French power metallers NIGHTMARE have issued the following update on the recording sessions for their fifth album, "The Dominion Gate", tentatively due in October via Regain Records.

"We've just finished all the recordings of the drums and everything is fine so far... We will start guitars and bass next week and this evening, we will do the guitars sound... We have pre-produced 14 songs + one big surprise... Franck [Milleliri, ex-DARK LIGHT guitarist] fits perfectly with the band and he has brought some killer riffs also... We even made for the first time, an epic song of 8 minutes which is the title track of the album, 'The Dominion Gate'... We will reveal some more new songs later as we are still writing lyrics at that time... But... 'A Taste of Armageddon', 'Before & After', 'The Watchtower' are already songs that will make a stir... Stay tuned for more... Jean Pascal Fournier (IMMORTAL, MYSTIC CIRCLE, EDGUY),is in charge of the artwork and has made already a very nice preview of what will be the next cover! He will use the next two months to finalize it... Very promising for now to say the least!"

The follow-up to 2003's "Silent Room", "The Dominion Gate" is being recorded at Soundsuite Studio with Norwegian producer Terje Refsnes (TRISTANIA, SIRENIA). The album will include a special guest appearance by ex-PRETTY MAIDS guitarist Ricky Marx, who has previously collaborated with NIGHTMARE vocalist Jo Amore back in the '90s.

NIGHTMARE 2005 lineup:

Jo Amore - Vocals
Alex Hilbert - Guitars
Yves Campion - Bass
Franck Milleliri - Guitars
David Amore – Drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email