March 22, 2005

French power metallers NIGHTMARE have inked a deal with Regain Records. The band, who were recently joined by 23-year-old, ex-DARK LIGHT guitar virtuoso Franck Milleliri (who replaces co-founding member, Nicolas De Dominicis),will enter Soundsuite Studio with Norwegian producer Terje Refsnes (TRISTANIA, SIRENIA) on April 11 to begin recording their fifth studio album, tentatively titled "The Dominion Gate". The album will include a special guest appearance by ex-PRETTY MAIDS guitarist Ricky Marx, who has previously collaborated with NIGHTMARE vocalist Jo Amore back in the '90s. An October release is expected.

NIGHTMARE 2005 lineup:

Jo Amore - Vocals
Alex Hilbert - Guitars
Yves Campion - Bass
Franck Milleliri - Guitars
David Amore – Drums

NIGHTMARE's most recent studio album, "Silent Room", was released in October 2003 through the group's previous label, Napalm Records. "Silent Room" was produced by Refsnes during March/April 2003, and was mastered at Finnvox studio in Helsinki, Finland by Mika Jussila (NIGHTWISH, STRATOVARIUS).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email