NIGHTRAGE Finalize Track Listing For Debut Album

April 11, 2003

NIGHTRAGE, a brand new Swedish melodic death "supergroup" consisting of drummer Per M. Jensen (THE HAUNTED, INVOCATOR),melodic vocalist Tom S. Englund (EVERGREY),main vocalist Tomas Lindberg (AT THE GATES, THE CROWN, guitarist Gus G. (DREAM EVIL, FIREWIND),guitarist Marios Iliopoulos (EXHUMATION),and bassist Brice Leclercq, have finalized the track listing for their debut album, "Sweet Vengeance", due in Europe on June 30 through Century Media Records. Release dates for North America and Japan will be announced shortly.

The full track listing for the album is as follows:

01. The Tremor (3:17)
02. The Glow Of The Setting Sun (4:09)
03. Hero (3:57)
04. Elusive Emotion (3:45)
05. Gloomy Daydreams (4:12)
06. Macabre Apparition (3:31)
07. In My Heart (3:19)
08. Ethereal (4:50)
09. Circle Of Pain (4:21)
10. At The Ends Of The Earth (4:34)
11. The Howls Of The Wolves (instrumental) (1:42)

NIGHTRAGE were originally formed in Greece back in the year 2000 by guitarist and mastermind Marios Iliopoulos (ex-EXHUMATION, who released three high quality death metal albums before, all produced in Sweden) and his friend Gus G. (known for his acclaimed performances with DREAM EVIL as well as FIREWIND and MYSTIC PROPHECY). After some demo productions and several line up try-outs, NIGHTRAGE entered the famous halls of Studio Fredman in the band's new hometown Gothenburg with producer Fredrik Nordström (IN FLAMES, ARCH ENEMY, OPETH, HAMMERFALL, DIMMU BORGIR, etc.) to record their debut album, "Sweet Vengeance", by the wintertime of 2002/2003.

From these promising beginnings, the line-up turned into a notorious one the moment Tomas "Tompa" Lindberg (ex-AT THE GATES, now in THE GREAT DECEIVER and LOCK UP) joined in as vocalist. Meanwhile, talented Frenchman Brice Leclercq took over bass duties, Tom S. Englund (of Sweden's EVERGREY) added some extremely atmospheric clean vocal passages and the stellar drum work was provided by none other than Per M. Jensen (THE HAUNTED).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).