NILE Complete New Album, Announce US Headlining Tour

May 17, 2002

Critically-acclaimed death metal powerhouse NILE have completed their forthcoming record, entitled In Their Darkened Shrines.

In Their Darkened Shrines was recorded in South Carolina's Soundlab Studios, with production from the band's Karl Sanders and long-time NILE producer Bob Moore. The final track listing is as follows:

01. The Blessed Dead
02. Execration Text
03. Sarcophagus
04. Kheftiu Asar Butchiu
05. Unas Slayer of the Gods
06. Churning the Maelstrom
07. I Whisper in the Ear of the Dead
08. Wind of Horus
09. In Their Darkened Shrines
I. Hall of Saurian Entombment
II. Invocation to Seditious Heresy
III. Destruction of the Temple of the Enemies of Ra
IV. Ruins

NILE's In Their Darkened Shrines will be released by Relapse Records in North America on August 20th and in Europe on September 2nd.

Additionally, NILE has announced a US headlining tour, their first in support of In Their Darkened Shrines. The tour will be presented by Revolver magazine and will commence on July 6th, in Atlanta, GA, running through mid-August. Support on the tour will be provided by ARCH ENEMY, HATE ETERNAL and ORIGIN.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).