NILE: New Song Available For Download

March 25, 2005

A brand new NILE track, entitled "Lashed to the Slave Stick", has been posted online in MP3 format at this location.

"Lashed to the Slave Stick" comes off the group's upcoming CD, "Annihilation of the Wicked", due on May 24 via Relapse Records. A special "collector's edition" of the album is currently available for pre-order for $30, featuring exclusive NILE artifacts: a custom Serpent-Ankh necklace, full-color album poster, vinyl sticker and embroidered patch not available anywhere else.

"Annihilation of the Wicked" track listing:

01. Dusk Falls Upon the Temple of the Serpent on the Mount of Sunrise
02. Cast Down the Heretic
03. Sacrifice unto Sebek
04. User-Maat-Re
05. Burning Pits of the Duat
06. Chapter of Obeisance Before Giving Breath to the Inert One in the Presence of the Crescent Shaped Horns
07. Lashed to the Slave Stick
08. Spawn of Uamenti
09. Annihilation of the Wicked
10. Von Unaussprechlinchen Kulten

NILE recently announced the addition of 19-year-old bass player Joe Payne to the group's ranks. As previously reported, bassist Jon Vesano left NILE last month for "personal and business" reasons.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email