NOCTURNAL RITES: 'Repent My Sins' Video Released

September 1, 2017

"Repent My Sins", the new video from Swedish melodic metal masters NOCTURNAL RITES, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's long-awaited comeback album, "Phoenix", whch will be released on September 29 via AFM. The effort will be made available as a CD, digipak, on clear/blue/black marbled vinyl (limited to 250 units) and clear orange vinyl (limited to 250 units).

"Phoenix" track listing:

01. A Heart As Black As Coal
02. Before We Waste Away
03. The Poisonous Seed
04. Repent My Sins
05. What's Killing Me
06. A Song For You
07. The Ghost Inside Me
08. Nothing Can Break Me
09. Flames
10. Used To Be God *
11. Welcome To The End

* bonus track on limited digipak and vinyl (digipak also comes with a NOCTURNAL RITES patch)

NOCTURNAL RITES previously announced plans to enter the studio in 2011 to record the follow-up to 2007's "The 8th Sin" album.

Guitarist Nils Norberg left NOCTURNAL RITES in June 2008 and was later replaced by Christoffer Rörland. As of 2012, Rörland became the new guitarist in SABATON, while his spot in NOCTURNAL RITES was taken over by Per Nilsson.

"The 8th Sin" in 2007 landed on the Japanese album chart at position No. 68 (No. 28 on "international" chart).


Jonny Lindqvist - Vocals
Nils Eriksson - Bass
Per Nilsson - Lead Guitar
Fredrik Mannberg - Guitar
Owe Lingvall - Drums

Find more on Nocturnal rites
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email