NON OPUS DEI: 'Eternal Circle' Out Now

September 26, 2010

Polish black metallers NON OPUS DEI have just released their sixth album, "Eternal Circle", via Witching Hour Productions. The "30-minute extreme black metal punch in the face" features nine songs "filled with anger, passion and electrifying atmosphere," according to a press release.

The recording sessions for "Eternal Circle" started at Bat Studio in Olsztyn where drums were laid down under the supervision of Szymon Czech (NYIA, THIRD DEGREE),who produced the whole album. Later the band moved to his private studio to record the guitar tracks. The recordings were completed at Studio X before the band returned to Szymon's studio for the mixing and mastering.

"Eternal Circle" was made available as a special digipack edition with a 40-page hand-sewn booklet containing visual aspects of the album. One of the graphic elements of the booklet is absinthe wormwood — due to its magical attributes. "Eternal Circle" was also released as a 12-inch transparent vinyl with special insert, limited to 500 units. The artwork and design was handled by Bartek Rogalewicz.

"Eternal Circle" track listing:

01. Woda Dla Umarlych
02. The Prisioner Of The Worlds
03. Demon Nietzschego
04. Dark Nebula
05. Przystrojona Sloncem
06. Death Hussar Legions
07. Point Zero
08. Galaxy In Her
09. Until The Wheel Stops

The song "Woda Dla Umarlych" is available for streaming on the NON OPUS DEIMySpace page.


Klimorh (Guitar, Vocals, Lyrics)
Gonzo (Drums)
Budda (Guitar)
Rochu (Drums)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email