NONPOINT Performs Acoustically At 92.7 WQLZ Studios (Video)

October 8, 2012

On Saturday, October 6, NONPOINT took part in an acoustic performance and interview at the studios of the 92.7 WQLZ rock radio station in Springfield, Illinois. Video footage of their appearance can be seen below.

NONPOINT's self-titled album will be released on October 9 via Razor & Tie. The CD was produced/mixed by Grammy-nominated producer Johnny K (DISTURBED, STAIND, MEGADETH) and features additional production and mixing from Brian Virtue (30 SECONDS TO MARS, CHEVELLE).

"Nonpoint" features 12 of the most raw and real songs of their 15-year career with unique, uncompromising, and undeniable hard rock on their self-titled ninth studio album and first for Razor & Tie. Weathering lineup changes, label shifts, and other trials and tribulations, founding members Elias Soriano (vocals) and Robb Rivera (drums) regrouped with fresh blood — Dave Lizzio (guitar),Adam Wolosyzn (bass),and Rasheed Thomas (guitar) — and captured pure fire this time around.

Soriano explains the new album, "We wanted this record to be a punch in the face. There was a lot of stuff I wanted to artistically vent about. It's a fresh start for us. We felt like having a self-titled record says it all. We hit the reset button, and there's life again. You can hear it musically. We're not going anywhere."

"This album is the beginning of a brand new chapter in the world of NONPOINT... rejuvenated and full of positivity," adds Rivera. "Elias has written his most personal lyrics yet that shows the signs of endurance this band has had in our 15-year career."

The band opened up the floodgates to the new album by unleashing one of its heaviest tracks, "I Said It", as a free download on their web site this summer and the fans responded with overwhelming enthusiasm, welcoming the onslaught. The first official single, "Left For You", is for sale now on iTunes.

"Nonpoint" track listing:

01. Lights, Camera, Action
02. The Way I See Things
03. I Said It
04. Left For You
05. International Crisis
06. Another Mistake
07. That Day
08. Pandora's Box
09. Go Time
10. Independence Day
11. Temper
12. Ashes

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email