NOSTRADAMEUS Parts Ways With Guitarist

Swedish melodic metallers NOSTRADAMEUS have parted ways with guitarist Michael Åberg. The group's official statement on the matter reads as follows:

"This [past] Monday [July 31], Michael Åberg and NOSTRADAMEUS (without any hard feelings or fist fights) decided to part ways. Michael felt that he did not have the time nor the commitment needed to continue with the band in the future. We wish Michael good luck in the future, with his future bands and projects. NOSTRADAMEUS will continue the work with the coming album, 'Pathway', as planned and when time comes we'll start looking for a replacement for Michael. This will not delay the album or its release in any way!"

NOSTRADAMEUS recently completed work on its fifth album, "Pathway", for a late 2006/early 2007 release.

"Pathway" track listing (in no particular order):

01. Wall of Anger
02. No Trace of Madness
03. Not Only Women Bleed
04. MDCC Pt. 1
05. MDCC Pt. 2
06. The Untouchebles
07. Death by My Side
08. Until the End
09. Demon Voices
10. Welcome to Living
11. P.I.R

NOSTRADAMEUS' fourth album, "Hellbound", was released in May 2004 through Germany's AFM Records. The follow-up to 2003's "The Third Prophecy" was recorded at RoastingHouse studios in Malmö, Sweden.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).