NOTHINGFACE: 1995 Debut Album To See Light Of Day

March 31, 2009

Washington D.C.-based metallers NOTHINGFACE will release their sought-after original debut album recorded in 1995 through indie labels SICK6 Records and Play The Assassin later this spring.

Limited to 500 vinyl copies worldwide, the 10-song self-titled NOTHINGFACE debut (remastered by Drew Mazurek [HELLYEAH, LINKIN PARK, GWAR]) will be released on a 140-gram clear vinyl with blood-splatter imprints on Tuesday, May 26. Six of the tracks would show up on the bands DCide Records label debut, "Pacifier", while the other four have gone unheard until now. The album will also be available via iTunes and other digital outlets through SICK6 Records.

NOTHINGFACE's original lineup — Matt Holt (vocals),Tom Maxwell (guitars),Bill Gaal (bass),and Chris Houck (drums) — is currently writing and recording its first new music since 2000's TVT CD "Violence". The band hopes to have a full-length ready for release before the end of 2009.

"Nothingface" track listing:

01. Defaced
02. Perfect Person
03. Severed *
04. Useless
05. Self Punishment
06. Hitch
07. Carousel *
08. Deprive *
09. Godkill *
10. Communion

* Previously unreleased

NOTHINGFACE has posted one of the remastered tracks, "Godkill", on the band's MySpace page.

For pre-sale and release information, visit

NOTHINGFACE's fourth album, "Skeletons", was released in April 2003 via TVT Records. The group disbanded in February 2004, citing musical differences, internal turmoil and label troubles. NOTHINGFACE reformed a year later with the lineup of Matt Holt, Tom Maxwell, Jerry Montano (bass) and Tommy Sickles (drums) and went on to do a small U.S. club tour before Maxwell and Montano launched the HELLYEAH project with former PANTERA drummer Vinnie Paul Abbott and members of MUDVAYNE.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email