NOVEMBERS DOOM: 'Zephyr' Lyric Video Released

March 21, 2017

NOVEMBERS DOOM will release its tenth full-length album, titled "Hamartia", on April 14 via The End Records. The disc is available now for pre-order on iTunes, Amazon and Google Play.

Considered by the band to be their best work to date, "Harmartia"'s mastery is due in part to the synergy of its lineup, who constituted their previous album, "Bled White": Paul Kuhr (vocals),Larry Roberts (guitar),Vito Marchese (guitar),Mike Feldman (bass),and Garry Naples (drums).

Recorded at Belle City Sound in Racine, Wisconsin, "Hamartia" was helmed by longtime NOVEMBERS DOOM producer Chris Djuricic (JUNGLE ROT, MALEVOLENCE) and mix master Dan Swanö (OPETH, DISSECTION, KATATONIA). The album also sees guest appearances from Ben Johnson on keyboards, Rhiannon Kuhr on backing vocals ("Ever After", "Miasma", "Zephyr"),Andrew Craighan (MY DYING BRIDE) on guitar melody ("Waves In The Red Cloth"),Bernt Fjellestad (SUSPERIA) on backing vocals ("Borderline"),and Dan Swanö on backing vocals ("Borderline").

Says Kuhr: "For the first time in this band's existence, we have the same lineup on two consecutive albums. Without the need to focus on a new element, we could concentrate on the writing process more clearly, and the synergy between the group is apparent in the end result.

"I actually mean it when I say in my own humble opinion, I truly feel NOVEMBERS DOOM have created our very best work to date. From the writing to the captured performances to the overall mix and sound of this album, 'Hamartia' is a logical evolution from 'Bled White' but adds some of the darker elements from 'The Pale Haunt Departure'. It's a NOVEMBERS DOOM album through and through, and hopefully others will share my enthusiasm once they get a chance to hear it."

Formed in 1989, NOVEMBERS DOOM is celebrating its 28th anniversary year, and "Hamartia" is a sonic testament to the band's legacy as one of the earliest U.S. dark and doom metal acts still active today.

"Hamartia" track listing:

01. Devils Light
02. Plague Bird **
03. Ghost
04. Ever After
05. Hamartia
06. Apostasy
07. Miasma
08. Zephyr
09. Waves In The Red Cloth
10. Borderline

The official lyric video for the song "Zephyr" can be seen below.


Find more on Novembers doom
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).