OBITUARY Kicks Off European Tour

January 3, 2008

Florida-based death metal veterans OBITUARY have issued the following update:

"We made to Holland yersterday and had the day to get all our stuff together. It also gave us a chance to rehearse the set one time before today. Tonight is the first show [of OBITUARY's European tour] in Zwolle at Club Hedon. It should be a great show to start things off and we hope to see you all here."

Check out photos from the road at this location.

OBITUARY recently shot a video for the song "Evil Ways" with comic book stalwart and director Hart D. Fisher.

Check out the photos from the shoot at this location.

"Evil Ways" is the lead single from OBITUARY's new album, "Xecutioner's Return", which was released in North America on August 28 via Candlelight Records. The CD was mixed at Redroom Recorders and was mastered in June at Morrisound Studios in Tampa. The band once again worked with artist Andreas Marschall, who has previously created the art for "The End Complete" and the group's last record, "Frozen in Time".

Roadrunner Records has set a January 29, 2008 release date for a "best-of" collection from legendary Florida death metallers OBITUARY. Entitled, appropriately enough, "The Best of Obituary", the CD will feature the following track listing:

01. Internal Bleeding
02. 'Til Death
03. Slowly We Rot
04. Cause Of Death
05. Chopped In Half
06. Turned Inside Out
07. The End Complete
08. I'm In Pain
09. Don't Care
10. Final Thoughts
11. Kill For Me
12. Threatening Skies
13. On The Floor

Check out the cover artwork at this location.

Watch fan-filmed video footage of OBITUARY performing the song "Find the Arise" live at the the Indianapolis Metal Fest on September 22, 2007 (videography by Michael Griffey II).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email