OCEANO: 'Contagion' Trailer Available

September 30, 2010

A six-minute trailer for "Contagion", the new album from Chicago deathcore heavyweights OCEANO, can be viewed below. Due on November 9 via Earache Records, the CD takes the band's signature sound to new levels of backbreaking heaviness. However, underneath the chunky breakdowns and terrifying growls lies a story about absolute power, absolute corruption and the evil that exists when everything is put together.

"'Contagion' surrounds the listener in a story of a highly contagious epidemic purposely spread upon the population by corrupt positions of power," says vocalist Adam Warren. "'Contagion''s concept further unfolds as the agenda of these actions are exposed and the real chaos ensues."

"Contagion" track listing:

01. Precursor To Enslavement
02. Viral Re-Animation
03. Regulated Disposal Of Life
04. Quarantine
05. The Contaminated
06. Exist In Confinement
07. Persuasive Oppression
08. Weaponized
09. Sadistic Experiments
10. Remnants Aflame
11. Ending Intellect

"Contagion" was produced by Chris "Zeuss" Harris, who has previously worked with MUNICIPAL WASTE, THE ACACIA STRAIN, HATEBREED and SHADOWS FALL, among others.

The song "Precursor To Enslavement" is available for streaming at AltPress.com. It can also be heard using the audio player below.

In other news, OCEANO has announced the first dates for its "Contagion Across The Nation Tour". This will be the deathcore act's first solo headlining run in North America as well as its first tour after the release of "Contagion". Helping OCEANO spread their sickness throughout North America will be their friends CHELSEA GRIN, ATTILA, IN THE MIDST OF LIONS and MONSTERS.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email