OCEANO: 'Dead Planet' Video Released

May 14, 2015

"Dead Planet", the new video from Chicago deathcore heavyweights OCEANO, can be seen below. Directed by Orie McGinness of Enlighten Creative Studio and filmed in front of a horde of die-hard fans, the clip captures the intensity of an OCEANO live show with the band's inimitable stage presence combined with the raw, adrenaline-fuelled energy of the crowd.

Comments OCEANO frontman Adam Warren: "This video highlights moments from our last performance ever at a venue soon to be extinct, Empire, once also known as Jaxx in Springfield, Virginia. This venue aided in kickstarting our career and will be missed. Experience the intensity and energy of our amazing fans on hallowed grounds. OCEANO is awakened and alive in this new music video for 'Dead Planet'."

"Dead Planet" is taken from OCEANO's new studio album, "Ascendants", which was released on March 24 (one day earlier internationally) via Earache. The follow-up to 2013's "Incisions" was recorded at The Nook studio in New Lenox, Illinois with producer Nick Nativo (MONSTERS).

OCEANO's fourth full-length album sees the band's trademark vicious hybrid of bone-splintering brutality ascending into a new realm and reach previously undiscovered depths. Their signature sound is revitalized through guitarists Scott Smith and Michael Kasper (CARNIVALE, DEAD TO FALL) and bassist Chris Wagner (MONSTERS). Warren's visceral screams and guttural onslaught are further refined and expanded with near inhuman tone.

Taking steps into previously unexplored territory, "Ascendants" is a concept album transcending the norms of most modern metal acts. Within standout tracks "Dead Planet", "Transient Gateways" and "Dawn Of Descent", eerie atmospherics come to the fore.

"Ascendants" track listing:

01. Nephilim
02. Transient Gateways
03. The World Engine
04. Dead Planet
05. The Taken
06. Dawn Of Descent
07. The Dulce Incident
08. Arc Of Creation
09. External Existence


Find more on Oceano
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email