OLD MAN'S CHILD's GALDER On New CD: 'There Have Been So Many Fuck-Ups With This Album'

October 11, 2002

Norway's OLD MAN'S CHILD, featuring DIMMU BORGIR members Galder (guitars) and Nick Barker (drums, also in LOCKUP),will issue their long-awaited new CD, tentatively titled In Defiance Of Existence, in January through Century Media Records. According to Galder, the delay is due to the fact that there has "just been so many fuck-ups with this album! We had to go and re-mix the album, first of all, and I wasn't to happy with the lyrics as well (someone else did them at first),so I decided to just re-write all the lyrics myself and do the vocals over again, and so I did, so now everything seems to be in order and it should be out the latest in January (but you never know with O.M.C.),if things go as planned. Anyway, I'm very happy with the final result."

The complete track listing for In Defiance Of Existence is as follows:

01. Felonies Of The Christian Art
02. Agony Of Fallen Grace
03. Black Seeds On Virgin Soil
04. In Defiance Of Existence
05. Sacrifice Of Vengeance
06. The Soul Receiver
07. In Quest Of Enigmatic Dreams
08. The Underworld Domains
09. Life Deprived

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).