OLIVER WEERS: New Album Samples Available

December 9, 2010

Charismatic singer Oliver Weers (born in Germany, now based in Denmark) will release his new album, "Evil's Back", on February 21 in Denmark via Target Records and on February 25 in the rest of Europe through Metal Heaven.

"With the upcoming album, 'Evil's Back', [fans] can expect more depth and heavy tones," Weers comments. "Not heavy in a 'metal,' sense but more detailed and exciting. It will take us through a very sensual world of delicacies, which open many of our natural emotions. I'm much occupied with our global crisis and witness a change in people's behavior and well being. We're all in the same boat wherever I go. I think many people around will be able to relate to the words and have their own personal interpretations to the songs."

With perfectly structured riffs and catchy hook lines, Weers is fine-tuning his expression and growing as an artist, but also leaving some room for surprises to the hard rock audiences. The new single, "All My Life", is a great indicator of what people can expect from the next Oliver Weers record. The track can be downloaded for free at Bandcamp.com.

The album was recorded during the summer of 2010 in Copenhagen and the musicians include Greek guitar player Laki Ragazas (BLANK INVERSE),Morten Hellborn (MIKE TRAMP) on drums, Anders Bo (CELINA REE) on guitar and Anders Borre (CELINA REE) on bass. Borre is also the producer on the album. "Evil's Back" was mixed by Kristian Thomsen, who has previously worked with such other Danish bands as SUPERCHARGER, BLACK CITY and A KID HEREAFTER. The cover artwork was created by Terkel Christensen (PRETTY MAIDS).

Weers' last album, "Get Ready" (2008),featured guest appearances by Tommy Aldridge (OZZY OSBOURNE, WHITESNAKE) and Marco Mendoza (THIN LIZZY, WHITESNAKE). In addition, Oliver has played support shows with such giants as MÖTLEY CRÜE and WHITESNAKE.

"Evil's Back" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Evil's Back
03. All My Life
04. Without You
05. Hero (duet with Rebecca Armstrong from Stella Blackrose)
06. Need It Bad
07. Beautiful Rain
08. Much Too Much
09. Fighting The Mountains
10. Devil's Chain
11. Demolition Man
12. Rainbow Star

"All My Life" audio sample:

"Much Too Much" audio sample:

"Need It Bad" audio sample:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).