May 15, 2010

DIRGE WITHIN, the new metal band featuring ex-SOIL guitarist Shaun Glass, vocalist Jeremy "Jerms" Genske, guitarist Matt Szlachta, bassist James Pezanoski (ex-FROM ALL WITHIN),and drummer Frankie Harchut (ex-THE DOOMSDAY CATALYST),has uploaded the first in a three-part series of webisodes featuring footage from the group's "Fear Campaign" tour with FEAR FACTORY, WINDS OF PLAGUE and PERIPHERY. DIRGE WITHIN says, "In part 1, we give ya a peek inside van living and long drives, and some clips from a few of the shows on the tour from the side of the stage!"

DIRGE WITHIN's debut album, "Force Fed Lies", was released on September 1, 2009 via E1 Music (formerly Koch Records). The CD was mixed by Jeff Rose and Martin "Ginge" Ford of Nott-In-Pill studios in Newport, Wales, United Kingdom. Edsel Dope (DOPE) produced the effort alongside Chris Djuricic (Studio One). The album features guest appearances by Corey Beaulieu of TRIVUM and Michael Angelo Batio of NITRO fame. The cover artwork was created by Stephen Jensen from F3 studios.

The "Forever the Martyr" video was filmed in Charlotte, North Carolina with director Ramon Boutviseth (TRIVIUM, INCUBUS).

DIRGE WITHIN will support GWAR on a number of U.S. dates in June.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email