ONE MINUTE SILENCE To Release 'One Lie Fits All' In June

March 19, 2003

Britain's ONE MINUTE SILENCE have set "One Lie Fits All" as the title for their third full-length album, due in June through Taste Media, a joint venture between Dennis Smith at Sawmills Studios in Cornwall, U.K. and Safta Jaffery at SJP Producer Management. The follow-up to 2000's "Buy Now... Saved Later" was produced by John Leckie (MUSE, RADIOHEAD, KULA SHAKER, JOHN LENNON) and John Cornfield (SUPERGRASS, CATATONIA) at Airfield Studio in St. Merryn, Cornwall.

Among the tracks set to appear on the upcoming album are the following (in no particular order):

01. Revolution
02. We Bounce
03. Black Flag
04. Into Our Own
05. I Wear My Skin
06. The Way Back
07. You So Much as Move
08. A Song About
09. Peru
10. Fistful of Nothing
11. The Price of the Kings' Ticket
12. Representing the Poor Man

Other tracks recorded during the same sessions but not planned for inclusion on the main album (they will be set aside for use as future B-sides) are the following:

01. In The Boat
02. And Kicking
03. A-Z Revolution
04. Paint My Picture
05. There is Nothing

ONE MINUTE SILENCE have yet to secure a U.S. record deal for the forthcoming album, having parted ways with V2 Records at the end of 2001.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email