Corporate Punishment has announced the signing of Los Angeles-based ONESIDEZERO. The band is currently in the studio working with producer Ulrich Wild (STATIC-X, STABBING WESTWARD, TAPROOT) on their as-yet-untitled sophomore album, due on April 3, 2007.

"We are all very eagerly awaiting the release date to get this record out in the hands of our fans," says ONESIDEZERO guitarist Levon Sultanian. "It took us almost six years but we knew in order to be real, we couldn't rush it. Soon after we had the whole thing written we joined forces with the great Ulrich Wild. He just came in to our studio and just listened and didn't try to change us, but take us further into making what we had greater. This time around I went back to my roots as far as song writing. Back to the metal, classical, blues and all the good stuff my parents raised me on. Our old fans will still feel the classic ONESIDEZERO vibe yet we will be reaching out to wider audiences as well."

ONESIDEZERO released its Maverick Records debut, "Is This Room Getting Smaller?", in 2001, which produced Active Rock singles "Instead Laugh" and "New World Order". Subsequent U.S. tours with INCUBUS, 311, SOULFLY, SOIL and STATIC-X made them an instant fan favorite. While taking a brief hiatus during which guitarist Levon Sultanian and vocalist Jasan Radford joined forces with Mikey Doling (SNOT, SOULFLY), Roy Mayorga (SOULFLY, STONE SOUR), and Marcello Diaz (SOULFLY) in L.A. alt-metal supergroup ABLOOM. ONESIDEZERO reconnected in 2005 and instantly reclaimed their throne, playing to packed houses up and down the West Coast.

The track listing for ONESIDEZERO's upcoming sophomore effort is as follows:

01. Carry Your Gun
02. Breath
03. Whatever Happened To?
04. Levitation
05. My Confession
06. Sleep
07. Stay
08. Blondevil
09. Who Will Stop The Rain
10. Safely Forgotten
11. Cardboard Cutouts
12. Carry Us Away
13. Triikassho

The band recently set up a MySpace account to debut two new tracks for fans to preview material from their forthcoming album.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).