ONSLAUGHT Checks In From The Studio

May 30, 2013

British thrashers ONSLAUGHT — who are celebrating their 30th anniversary in 2013 — have set September 13 as the European release date for their sixth studio album via AFM Records. The follow-up to 2011's "Sounds Of Violence" is once again being recorded, mixed and co-produced by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark.

Comments the band: "What a totally crazy week this has been in the ONSLAUGHT camp! Nige Rockett and Andy Rosser-Davies have completed the recording of all 36 rhythm guitar tracks for the new 'SLAUGHT album, Mic Hourihan has completed all the drum tracking (which I can honestly say sounds truly fucking explosive!!). Things are rocking harder than we could have ever imagined right now...

"In other news, we are extremely stoked to welcome Pär Olofsson on board as the band's artist for the new album sleeve. The first rough sketches are awesome and in a very different style from every other album cover we have made. [We] can't wait to see the final design!

"Also been speaking to a very good friend and A&R guy from London Records-era about something which is very very interesting, and to cap off the week of madness, we are to take part in the longest in-depth interview we have ever done with our friend Laurent from Snakepit fanzine... No rest for the wicked."

ONSLAUGHT will headline the first Slaughterfest across Europe in October, with German cult thrashers EXUMER, MPIRE OF EVIL and death metal legends MASTER completing the bill.

Fans will have the opportunity to take part in meet-and-greet events on selected dates.

ONSLAUGHT's last tour saw the band performing its 1986 album, "The Force", in its entirety. The band also recorded a new version of its classic song "Metal Forces", for inclusion as a bonus track on the re-release of the band's 1986 album, "The Force", available on AFM Records. The set contains revised artwork and some sleeve notes written by Rockett.

The band's fifth album, "Sounds Of Violence", was released in January 2011 via AFM Records.

ONSLAUGHT recruited Michael Hourihan (EXTREME NOISE TERROR, DESECRATION) to play the drums following the departure of Steve Grice in 2011.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).