OPETH: 'Ghost Reveries Special Edition' Details, Artwork Revealed

September 12, 2006

Roadrunner Records has revealed the details of "Ghost Reveries Special Edition", the expanded version of the band's "Ghost Reveries" CD. Due on October 31, the set will include band's cover of DEEP PURPLE's "Soldier of Fortune", a 40-minute documentary about the making of the record complete with the band's own private tour footage, the video for "The Grand Conjuration", liner notes, photos, an enhanced 24-page booklet, deluxe sleeve, and 5.1 surround exclusive mix of the record made by original mixed/engineer Jens Bogren. The track listing is as follows

Disc 1:

01. Ghost of Perdition
02. The Baying of the Hounds
03. Beneath The Mire
04. Atonement
05. Reverie/Harlequin Forest
06. Hours of Wealth
07. The Grand Conjuration
08. Isolation Years
09. Soldier Of Fortune (DEEP PURPLE cover)

Disc 2:

* "Beyond Ghost Reveries" - A 40 Minute Documentary
* Music Video For "The Grand Conjuration"
* 5.1 Surround Sound Mix of "Ghost Reveries"

Check out the cover artwork at this location.

OPETH is currently taking part in the North American installment of Gigantour 2006, which kicked off September 6 in Boise, Idaho. The trek features LAMB OF GOD, ARCH ENEMY, OPETH, OVERKILL, THE SMASHUP, INTO ETERNITY and SANCTITY in addition to the headliner MEGADETH.

OPETH recently announced the departure of longtime drummer Martin Lopez. After being plagued by illness and anxiety attacks, Lopez decided he wanted to concentrate fully on his own project, currently unnamed. His replacement is Martin "Axe" Axenrot, who's been filling in for the last few tours and who also recorded with the band during the recent BBC sessions.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email