ORDEN OGAN: 'Easton Hope' Video Released

June 30, 2010

"Easton Hope", the new video from ORDEN OGAN — the melodic/power/folk metal band from Arnsberg, Germany — can be viewed below. The song is the title track of the group's latest album, which was released on January 22, 2010 via AFM Records.

"Easton Hope" track listing:

01. Rise and Ruin
02. Nobody Leaves
03. Goodbye
04. Easton Hope
05. Welcome Liberty
06. All These Dark Years
07. Nothing Remains
08. Requiem
09. We Are Pirates
10. The Black Heart
11. Of Downfall and Decline

In August 2009, ORDEN OGAN released the video for the song "We Are Pirates" featuring an appearance by former RUNNING WILD guitarist Majk Moti. The song was used by Germany's biggest TV station RTL for several trailers that aired during the channel's Formula 1 broadcast.

ORDEN OGAN's first self-released CD, "Testimonium A.D.", came out in 2004, and was followed by "Vale" in February 2008.

According to a press release, "the traditional roots of [ORDEN OGAN's] sound are, of course, contemporary modern, effortlessly avoiding cliche and is able to remain fresh and original. Symphonic keyboards melt into grinding guitar riffs and bombastic choir and orchestral arrangements creating an impressive wall of sound. Modern and traditional and the most original in their class of what Germany has to offer lately. ORDEN OGAN have rocked many stages and shows in the entire Republic of Germany and some of her neighbors with artists such as DORO, SUBWAY TO SALLY, IN EXTREMO, TESTAMENT, CLAWFINGER, SCHANDMAUL, CORVUS CORAX, BLAZE, AXXIS, RAGE, EISREGEN, NAPALM DEATH and many more."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email