Original BULLETBOYS Lineup To Perform At Kentucky's '80S ROCK THE DAM FEST

December 11, 2019

The original lineup of BULLETBOYS — presumably consisting of Marq Torien (vocals),Mick Sweda (guitar),Jimmy D'Anda (drums) and Lonnie Vencent (bass) — is being advertised as one of the performers at the third annual '80s Rock The Dam Fest, set to take place July 25, 2020 at Beaver Dam Amphitheater in Beaver Dam, Kentucky. Also scheduled to appear at the event are headliners RATT and Lita Ford.

Earlier today, Norway's Live Wire Booking & Management revealed that BULLETBOYS had canceled a number of shows between January and March 2020, including several dates in Norway and Denmark, because the band's most recent lineup — consisting of Torien on lead vocals and lead guitar, Nick Rozz on guitar, Chad MacDonald on bass and Anthony Tiny Biuso on drums — had broken up.

This past September, vocalist Andrew Freeman, who had previously played with Sweda, D'Anda and Vencent in LIES, DECEIT & TREACHERY, stated in an interview with Metal Central that a reunion of the original BULLETBOYS lineup was in the works.

The original BULLETBOYS lineup previously reunited for a one-night-only New Year's Eve weekend show on December 30, 2011 at Hollywood, California's Club Vodka at the legendary Key Club on the Sunset Strip. Marq later told Australian journalist Steve Mascord about the performance: "It was a wonderful, wonderful night — a magical night. It was for one night only, to get together for the fans right before the New Year."

He added, "I love Jimmy and Mick and Lonnie — very much so. We're all like brothers; sometimes we're feuding, sometimes we're loving, sometimes we're not talking. But we made some amazing music together. And it was just a wonderful night, man. And hopefully we'll be able to come, at some point, to some resolve in the future to hopefully play some more shows. I know I'm open to it. I know I would love more than anything to continue on with it with my three other mates."

BULLETBOYS was one of the prominent bands in the flourishing Hollywood metal scene during the late 1980s, with numerous smash hits such as "Smooth Up In Ya", "For The Love Of Money" and "Hang On St. Christopher" off the group's platinum-selling classic self-titled debut and follow-up, "Freakshow", dominating both MTV and radio airwaves.

Torien image courtesy of YouTube user The Attitude

Find more on Bulletboys
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).