Original JUDAS PRIEST Singer AL ATKINS Returns With Third ATKINS MAY PROJECT Album 'Empire Of Destruction'

August 31, 2014

ATKINS MAY PROJECT, the band featuring original JUDAS PRIEST singer Al Atkins and Christian guitarist and music artist Paul May, will release its third album, "Empire Of Destruction", on September 29 via Gonzo Multimedia.

"Empire Of Destruction" track listing:


01. Dog Eat Dog
02. Whisper To The Wind
03. A World At War
04. The Midas Touch
05. Here Comes The Rain
06. Darkness Within
07. Reckless Child
08. Paranoia


* Welcome To The Nightmare
* Fight
* The Shallowing (unplugged)
* The Darkness Within
* Enslaved To Love
* Interview with Paul May and Al Atkins

A seven-minute collection of audio samples of the tracks that will appear on "Empire Of Destruction" is available below.

ATKINS MAY PROJECT's first CD, "Serpent's Kiss", was released in 2011 via Gonzo Multimedia. A follow-up effort, "Valley Of Shadows", came out in 2012.

Atkins is the co-writer of several PRIEST songs which are included on the band's first two albums, "Rocka Rolla" and "Sad Wings of Destiny", both of which eventually went gold. Atkins co-penned the heavy metal classic "Victim of Changes", which was a combination of Rob Halford's song "Red Light Lady" and Atkins' own "Whiskey Woman". He also co-wrote "Winter", "Never Satisfied", "Dreamer Deceiver" and "Caviar and Meths".

In 1989 Atkins released his debut solo album, "Judgement Day", to great acclaim. But it was "Heavy Thoughts" and "Victim of Changes" (the latter being his collaborative album with ex-JUDAS PRIEST drummer Dave Holland) that brought him strong sales and critical acclaim around the world.

JUDAS PRIEST bassist Ian Hill penned the foreword to Al Atkins's autobiography, titled "Dawn of the Metal Gods: My Life in Judas Priest and Heavy Metal". The book, which was written with Neil Daniels — a freelance rock writer and heavy metal fan who befriended Atkins during the writing of Neil's book "The Story Of Judas Priest: Defenders Of The Faith" (Omnibus Press) — was released in 2009 via Iron Pages.



Find more on Judas priest
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email