June 12, 2013

French black death metal mongers OTARGOS have inked a deal with Listenable Records. The band's just-completed new album, "Apex Terror", will be released in September. According to a press release, the CD "displays a fresher, stripped down, more intense songwriting, very immersed in a catchier death and obscure thrash metal genre," with "lyrical themes about the darker side of humanity."

"Apex Terror" track listing:

01. Apex Terror
02. Fleshless-Deathless
03. For Terra (feat. J. Truchan)
04. Remnant From A Long-Dead Star
05. Fallout
06. Xeno (instrumental)
07. Drone
08. Aftermath Hyperion
09. Versus
10. Fleshless-Deathless 2.0 (Herrshaft Remix) (digipack bonus track)

The song "For Terra" — which features a guest appearance by Julien Truchan of BENIGHTED on vocals — can be heard below.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).