OZZY OSBOURNE: 'Limited-Edition Tour' Version Of 'Black Rain' Due This Month

November 1, 2007

OZZY OSBOURNE will have his new album, "Black Rain", reissued on November 20 as a "Special Limited-Edition Tour Package" featuring a bonus CD of live tracks and B-sides. The bonus CD includes the following cuts:

01. I Don't Wanna Stop (live)
02. Not Going Away (live)
03. Here For You (live)
04. Nightmare
05. Can't Save You
06. Love To Hate

Click here to pre-order.

"Black Rain" has sold 406,000 copies in the United States since its May 2007 release, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

In an interview with Australia's Herald Sun published earlier today, Ozzy Osbourne made it clear that he wasn't too happy about the effect of downloading on the music industry. He said, "I've been suffering terribly from people downloading ['Black Rain']. If they don't find something to stop it, people won't be able to make records. There won't be any new bands. How are they going to survive? I'm an old-timer, I've been doing it 40 years now, but new bands are going to suffer. It's ridiculous, you could be doing it for nothing. Sharon said I'd be astounded to find out how many bands are touring because you can download a record but you can't beat a rock show."

As previously reported, Ozzy Osbourne's official web site is currently hosting a poll for fans to vote on what song should be the next single from his "Black Rain" CD. There are three tracks to choose from: "Black Rain" (currently with 51% of the votes),"Civilize the Universe" (12%) and "Here for You" (36%).

"Black Rain" was reissued in August by Epic in a new jewel-case package containing the full booklet with lyrics and new color cover art and photos. It also contains CD extra bonus content featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the "Black Rain" photo shoot.

"Black Rain", which originally came out on May 22, was released in "eco-friendly" packaging, with the CD sleeve made out of recycled paper. In addition, the record came out without a booklet to further save paper, with the lyrics, credits and other inside material available to buyers of the CD at SonyMusic.com.

"Black Rain" features several songs based on current events and the state of the world in general. But Osbourne told The Pulse of Radio that he hasn't turned into an "issues-oriented" artist. "Believe me, I've not suddenly woken up and I'm sane," he said. "But I'm not one of these guys that can write about boy-meets-girl and, I mean, it's got to mean something to me. I don't write all the lyrics, but I have to say, 'Well, you know, isn't that strange that that happened when this happened,' you know, and I'll get going, you know."

"Black Rain" debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard album chart, with first-week sales of 152,000 copies.

OZZY OSBOURNE performing "I Don't Wanna Stop" on the BBC1 TV show "Friday Night with Jonathan Ross" on May 25, 2007:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).