OZZY OSBOURNE: 'Prince Of Darkness' Covers Disc Track Listing Changed

January 7, 2005

According to a posting at Ozzyhead.com, the track listing and song order for Disc Four of OZZY OSBOURNE's upcoming box set, "Prince of Darkness", has changed.

As previously reported, the first two discs in the set will encompass re-mastered versions of Ozzy's most popular solo smash hits. The third disc (which is entitled "Oddities and Duets") is comprised of some of Ozzy's most unusual collaborations. And the special fourth disc (called "Under Covers") is comprised of newly recorded covers as only Ozzy can deliver.

The "Prince of Darkness" box set, due on March 22, will be packaged in a weathered, collectable gothic book with new images of Ozzy taken by famed British photographer/artist Sam Taylor Wood. It will be come with a 60-page booklet that contains a complete career overview and rare Ozzy photos.

The new track listing and order for the "Under Covers" disc is as follows:

01. 21st Century Schizoid Man (KING CRIMSON)
02. Mississippi Queen (MOUNTAIN)
03. All The Young Dudes (MOTT THE HOOPLE)
04. In My Life (THE BEATLES)
06. For What It's Worth (BUFFALO SPRINGFIELD)
07. Sympathy For The Devil (ROLLING STONES)
08. Working Class Hero (JOHN LENNON) (replaces original "Hi Ho Silver Lining")
09. Good Times (ERIC BURDON)
10. Changes - Duet with Kelly Osbourne (BLACK SABBATH)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email