OZZY OSBOURNE's 'Scream' Is 'Greatest Gainer' On 'Rock Songs' Chart

April 20, 2010

According to Billboard.com, OZZY OSBOURNE's new single, "Let Me Hear You Scream", is the "Hot Shot Debut"/"Greatest Gainer" on this week's "Rock Songs" chart where it appears at position No. 23.

"Rock Songs" is a chart published weekly by Billboard magazine which ranks the airplay of songs on alternative, mainstream rock and triple A radio stations. The first chart was published in the issue dated June 20, 2009.

OZZY OSBOURNE will release "Scream" — his first album in almost three years and 10th studio album overall — on June 15 via Epic Records. Produced by Ozzy and Kevin Churko, both of whom did the same honors for Ozzy's 2007 worldwide million-seller "Black Rain", the album will feature the first single "Let Me Hear You Scream".

The fist-pumping anthemic song had its world premiere, during a prison riot scene, on "CSI: NY" on Wednesday, April 14 on the CBS television network and can now be heard in its entirety below (courtesy of AOL's Noisecreep).

The multi-platinum, Grammy Award-winning, Rock and Roll Hall of Famer recorded most of "Scream" at his Los Angeles home studio, The Bunker, and co-wrote all the songs, primarily with Churko. Notably, the album marks the first appearance of Ozzy's new guitar player, Gus G.. Ozzy's band also features bassist Rob "Blasko" Nicholson, drummer Tommy Clufetos (ex-ROB ZOMBIE, ALICE COOPER) and keyboardist Adam Wakeman.

Songtitles set to appear on "Scream" (among others):

* Let Me Hear You Scream
* Diggin' Me Down
* Let It Die
* Soul Sucker
* Fearless
* I Want It All
* Time
* Crucify
* I Love You All

Ozzy will also embark on an 18-month world tour (dates to be announced) in support of "Scream", with news about Ozzfest to emerge this week.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email