PAIN: New Album Track Listing Revealed

March 3, 2011

Swedish metallers PAIN, who are led by HYPOCRISY mainman Peter Tägtgren, will release their as-yet-untitled new album on June 3 via Nuclear Blast Records. The follow-up to 2008's "Cynic Paradise" was recently described by NIGHTWISH singer Anette Olzon — who also happens to be the girlfriend of PAIN bassist Johan Husgafvel — as "more aggressive" and "faster" than the band's previous work, with "new elements they haven't used before." She also called the CD "darker" in terms of Peter's lyrical and vocal approach before adding, "One song is more like HYPOCRISY, so if you like that you'll have that one as a favorite."

She continued, "When I first heard the songs I thought it was quite different from the last album and it is. The more I listen to the songs the more I like them and I think it will be a great one! I can see them do their famous headspins live to this album, too."

Track listing for new PAIN album:

01. Let Me Out
02. The Dark
03. The Great Pretender
04. You Only Live Twice
05. Dirty Woman
06. We Want More
07. Leave Me Alone
08. Feed The Monster
09. Sleeping With The Dead

"Cynic Paradise" sold around 300 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The effort was made available in North America on June 8, 2010 via Nuclear Blast Records. The North American version of the LP features an alternate cover and a bonus live CD recorded on March 23-24, 2009 at the Zenith in Paris, France during the band's European tour with NIGHTWISH.

"Cynic Paradise" was released in Germany in October 2008 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).