June 9, 2002

Finnish industrial metallers PAINFLOW have changed their name to GOD'S AN INSECT and are continuing work on first new material since parting ways with Massacre Records late last year.

"We have made a bunch of new songs that sound completely new, although you can still recognize some similarities when compared to the old material," reads a statement posted on the group's official web site. "There are only two original members left in the band as well. The band is better than ever, the songs are better than ever. It's been almost three years since we released the PAINFLOW debut album. During these three years there has been too many line-up changes, and one suicide. The band did not function during year 2001, although we did two no-good live shows. This year was a fresh start for us. We managed to get free from our old record deal, and [guitarist] Rami [Kaartamo] joined the band. We also wrote first good new songs since the debut album. Therefore we have decided to rename the band."

Among the songs that are tentatively set to appear on the debut GOD'S AN INSECT CD are the following:

01. Inside My Own
02. Confinement
03. Circle
04. There's No God
05. Losing Control
06. Deformed
07. Why Should I
08. Meaningless
09. You're Nothing To Me
10. The Beast
11. Speak Nothing But The Truth

For more information on GOD'S AN INSECT (whose music is being described as a "unique combination of metal, punk, electronic music and aggression") and full MP3 downloads of the group's May 2002 demo, visit the band's official web site at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).