PAMELA MOORE: 'Acquiescent' Video Released

August 30, 2013

"Acquiescent", the new video from female vocalist Pamela Moore, who is best known for her performance as Sister Mary on QUEENSRŸCHE's 1988 epic release "Operation: Mindcrime" and 2006's sequel "Operation: Mindcrime II", can be seen below

Pamela Moore's new album, "Resurrect Me", was released on May 14 via Rat Pak Records.

"Resurrect Me" is described in a press release as "an album written in timeless fashion that explores a creative landscape missed by the music industry. [It] is a masterpiece in collaborative effort showcasing powerful, yet intimate vocal imagery, paired with monstrous power metal grooves, and uncompromising musicianship. The album explores the compelling, the infectious and the dramatic. It connects with the listener on a personal level from the first listen."

"Resurrect Me" is collaboration between Moore and Michael Posch, one of Chicago's favorite power metal guitar players who made noise as a founding member of Century Media artists RADAKKA, and was hand-picked by Moore while living in Chicago. While doing shows with the Pamela Moore band, discussions about the direction of Pamela's next work were tossed about. As discussions continued, so many of the traits and concepts were so purely engrained in Posch's own style, it seemed a divine movement was at hand. Early demo work showed a collective vision and energy that was impossible to ignore.

Even after deciding to return to Seattle as a permanent base, and what seemed to be the end of a chapter, Moore requested to continue focus work with Posch, in hopes of letting the addictive collection of songs continue to develop. Both were reluctant to close the book on the collective focus that was manifesting. Magic was being made and something pushed the pair onward. The album survived location changes, loss of financial support due to the economic times, personal highs and lows, and sheer distance… to finally overcome... and achieve a polish, and brightness, that goes beyond any hardship endured in the crafting … and the character that was built thru the labor, is deeply present in the recordings.

"Resurrect Me" represents a power metal album that will ring in your head for days after listening. Song after song take you down paths of atmospheric, dark, but passionate and blood pumping metal. It's sure to satisfy Moore's QUEENSRŸCHE contingent of fans, but this moves beyond.. into a level of energy all its own. It even boasts a heavyweight guest list, including a solo from shred royalty Jeff Loomis (ex-NEVERMORE) and a duet with master vocalist Ralf Scheepers (PRIMAL FEAR, GAMMA RAY).

"Resurrect Me" track listing:

01. Acquiescent
02. Melt Into You
03. Paranoia
04. We Are Damaged
05. Resurrect Me
06. The Sky Is Falling
07. Awakening
08. Breaking Down
09. Desperate By Design
10. Wide Awake (Phoenix Rising)


Find more on Queensryche
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).