PANTHEON I Finish Recording Full-Length Debut

July 7, 2004

PANTHEON I, the Norwegian extreme metal band featuring vocalist/guitarist Andrè Kvebek (1349),guitarist John Espen Sagstad (ABIOTIC) and drummer Eirik Renton (SARKOM),have set "Atrocity Divine" as the title of their debut full-length album, tentatively due before the end of the year. The CD "turned out to be an even more brutal and dark album than we expected," the band write on their web site.

"Atrocity Divine" track listing (in no particular order):

01. Infernal
02. Solve The Enigma
03. Carved In Stone
04. Transgression
05. Silent Massacre
06. A Mare Void
07. Beyond
08. Solace In Solitude
09. Now I See
10. Key To Damnation
11. Atrocity Divine

The mixing process for "Atrocity Divine" will start in August/September.

Audio samples of PANTHEON I's recently recorded EP have been posted at the group's official web site. Check out the songs "Is This A Prophecy?" and "Transparent" at this location.

The group, who released a four-song demo, titled "MMIII", in April 2003, were assisted by RAM-ZET's Sareeta (violin) during the EP recording sessions. Shortly after completing work on the EP, PANTHEON I added two new members in the shape of Gunhild Mathea Olaussen on violin and Live Julianne Kostøl on cello. The Oslo-based band have also recruited a session bassist, 1349's Tor Risdal Stavenes (a.k.a. Seidemann).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email