PAPA WHEELIE To Issue Sophomore Release

October 17, 2002

PAPA WHEELIE, the "stoner punk metal" crew consisting of former METALLICA bassist Jason Newsted (a.k.a. Jaylor) on guitar/vocals, Steven Wiig (a.k.a. Swiiglor) on drums and Joe Ledesma (a.k.a. Joefus) on bass, are preparing to unleash the follow-up release to their debut album, Unipsycho, just in time for Halloween.

Live Lycanthropy features updated versions of Unipsycho songs and several brand new cuts, all recorded in front of sixty-six of their sickest friends under the August Full Moon of 2002 at The Plant Recording Studios in Sausalito, California.
The limited edition album is slated to be released on October 21st, 2002 exclusively through Newsted's own Chophouse Records.

The complete track listing for the album is as follows:

01. His Scales Are His Pride
02. Give It Back
03. The Real Me
04. Unipsycho
05. The Telephone Song (instrumental)
06. Fireface
07. Transfiguration (formerly "Through The Night")
08. Sink Like Stone
+ On & On & Encore (featuring "Mastermind")

To see the album cover and preview tracks from the CD, click here.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).