PARADISE LOST Announce New Album Title

October 6, 2004

PARADISE LOST announced today (Oct. 6) that the title of their newest album will be "Paradise Lost" — in celebration of their 10th studio album since their full-length debut, "Lost Paradise", was released in 1990. Artwork and tracklisting are still to be confirmed.

The follow-up to 2002's "Symbol of Life", "Paradise Lost" was recorded primarily at Chapel Studios in Lincolnshire, England under the guidance of producer Rhys Fulber (FEAR FACTORY, FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY) and is the group's first to feature drummer Jeff Singer (ex-BLAZE).

Singer joined the group in May as the replacement for Lee Morris, who left the band in March due to "personal and musical differences."

The upcoming CD is being described by singer Nick Holmes as "definitely the heaviest album we have done in the last ten years."

Working songtitles set to appear on "Paradise Lost" include:

01. Through The Silence
02. Shine
03. Sun Fading
04. Sanctimonious You
05. Redshift
06. Forever After
07. Getting Over The Madness
08. Accept The Pain
09. Close Your Eyes
10. The Laws Of Cause

"Symbol Of Life", PARADISE LOST's ninth studio album, was produced by Fulber and was released in the U.S. through Koch Entertainment.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email